School of Choice

The School of Choice application may be picked up at the administration office each spring. One application is required for each student. They need to be completed and returned by June 1st. Parents will be notified of acceptance by August 1st.

On the application, at the top, be sure to select Newaygo County Schools if your student's resident district is Big Jackson, Fremont, Hesperia, Newaygo, or White Cloud. If your student is a resident of a non-Newaygo County School (example: Cedar Springs, Kent City, Ravenna, Tri-County) select 105C Application. Non-Newaygo County students must obtain a release from their resident school before applying to GPS.

Students accepted into GPS do not need to reapply every year. Contact the Administration Office with any questions at 231-834-5621.

Enabling this option will replace all fonts with the Open Dyslexic font.
Enabling this option will show a high-contrast version of this site's theme.